About Us

About Us 2017-10-03T19:51:25+00:00

The Hoosier Beverage Association is dedicated to promoting Indiana’s non-alcoholic beverages. We represent independent bottlers, manufacturers and beverage companies across our great state!

Indiana’s non-alcoholic beverage industry plays an important role in the state’s economy, providing well-paying jobs, paying significant tax dollars to the state and federal government and making generous charitable contributions in communities across the state.

We employ over 5,140 jobs in the state. We offer consumers many brands and flavors and choices of soft drinks, diet soft drinks, ready to drink teas, bottled waters, water beverages, 100 percent juice and juice drinks, sports drinks and energy drinks.

The Association serves as a unified voice in legislative and regulatory matters. We have made “recycling” a priority in industry operations while always looking to become more environmentally friendly.

The Hoosier Beverage Association is the representative body for all Indiana beverage producers, distributors, franchise companies and support industries. The HBA provides a neutral forum where Association members can discuss common issues while maintaining the tradition of spirited competition in the American marketplace.

The HBA serves as a liaison between Indiana companies in the non-alcoholic beverage industry, local government, and the general public. The HBA’s mission is to provide a unified voice in legislative and regulatory matters pertaining to the beverage industry.

Our Board

The Hoosier Beverage Association Board is comprised of the following members:

Steve Lodge

Pepsi Beverages Company

Scott Bruce Darren Clark
Gary Ender Susan Fairless
Adam Ficklin Dan Hamrick
Kelly Joerger Greg Moore
Jim Rae Eric Taylor

Coca-Cola Bottling Consolidated Company

Francis Ellert Kraig Kaiser
Todd Marty Shawn McGillem
Alison Patient Jennifer Richmond
Craig Severns Hutch Schumaker
Percy Wells

Dr. Pepper/Snapple

Randy Downing Steve Fernandez
Harry Snyder